Review (with great photos): The Trews Prove Themselves True

One of the things I love most about this blogging thing is that in some circles I am being considered “new media”. When I first began doing this I think many places weren’t quite sure what to do with me. I’m not a newspaper reporter, or radio personality. I don’t come with a film camera or a tape recorder. I tend to show up at press conferences with a camera and my iPhone, and occasionally a notebook. I have no official credentials, no one vouching for me, and I have a tendency to just show up at things. And to be honest I haven’t always been sure myself if I really was media at all. However, I have learned that many of the local facilities and groups are quite open to this concept of “new media”, and I find myself receiving media invitations to many things – and I couldn’t be more delighted.

So, a couple of weeks ago when I received an invitation from MacDonald Island Park to attend The Trews concert as media I accepted, of course. I try to accept as many of these invitations as I can (which explains why my daytimer looks like a crazy person writes in it, times and events crowding every page and scribbled in every margin). Last night I headed down to Mac Island (or, as I call it, my “home away from home”) and settled in for the show.

Read more/see the photos.

Source: McMurray Musings, Mar. 10/12

About TUTFN

For the fans, by the fans. Since 2005.
This entry was posted in The Trews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

